About the Awards

About the Smokey Bear Awards

The Cooperative Forest Fire Prevention (CFFP) Program committee is pleased to invite nominations of deserving candidates for the 2019 Smokey Bear Awards. Sponsored by the U.S. Forest Service, the National Association of State Foresters (NASF), and the Ad Council, the national Smokey Bear Awards recognize outstanding service in the prevention of human-caused wildfires and to increase public recognition and awareness of the need for continuing wildfire prevention efforts. This merit award has been bestowed upon well-deserving groups and individuals annually since 1957 for outstanding work and significant program impact on wildfire prevention. To see if you are eligible, go here.